Local Council Elections

01-03-2016 00:28:00


Division 5 takes in the townships of Maleny, Woombye, Montville, Eudlo, Chevallum, Conondale, Dulong, some of Nambour and Tanawha, to name but a few.


Incumbent councillor Jenny McKay faces challenges from Angela Green, Susan Etheridge and Yvonne Dalziel.


Our next General Meeting @ The Edge ‎Montville on Wednesday will feature a Meet the Candidates Forum for Division 5.


The Edge Restaurant will be open from 5pm so come early for networking and catch up with fellow members and our Division 5 candidates. Complimentary tasting platters to share will be provided.


The candidates will present a 3 minute Introduction followed by a set question session, questions from the floor and a closing statement.


Come along so you can make an informed vote at the upcoming Sunshine Coast Council Elections.